## GENERAL AGREEMENT ON TARIFFS AND TRADE

RESTRICTED TBT/W/25/Rev.7 17 March 1983 Special Distribution

Committee on Technical Barriers to Trade

## LIST OF PERSONS AVAILABLE TO SERVE ON PANELS

## Note by the Secretariat

## Revision

The first paragraph of Annex 3 to the Agreement on Technical Barriers to Trade states, <u>inter alia</u>, that "in order to facilitate the constitution of panels, the Chairman of the Committee shall maintain an informal indicative list of government officials knowledgeable in the area of technical barriers to trade and experienced in the field of trade relations and economic development. This list may also include persons other than government officials. In this connexion, each Party shall be invited to indicate at the beginning of every year to the Chairman of the Committee the name(s) of the one or two governmental experts whom the Parties would be willing to make available for such work."

The updated list of names for 1983 is reproduced below.

Mr. H. van Houtte Belgium Canada Mr. H.C. Douglas Mr. M.N. Gifford Chile Mr. A. Jara Ms. K. Andreasen Denmark Mr. P. Oinonen Finland Mr. A. Kuosmanen Mr. E. Robin France Mr. P. Rolland Germany, Federal Republic of Mr. H. von Massow Hungary Mr. P. Naray Ireland Mr. R. Long Italy Mr. P. Cavanna Mr. M. Ikeda Japan Mr. K. Shinzeki

TBT/W/25/Rev.7 Page 2

Korea, Republic of

Netherlands

Norway

Romania

Spain

Sweden

Switzerland

United Kingdom

United Kingdom on behalf of Hong Kong United States Mr. Choi, Kwang-Jung
 (for industrial standards)
Dr. Kim, Hi-Kap
 (for agricultural standards)

Mr. J.M. Wintermans

Mr. K. Berger Mr. H. Bøyum Mr. A. Thorvik

Mr. A. Cordasevscki Mrs. M. Marinescu

Dr. M.A. Diaz Mier Dr. F. Gutierrez Morales

0

0

Mr. B. Agild

Mr. E. Contestabile Mr. O. Zosso

Mr. J.S. Linton Mr. R.J. Meadway

Mr. D.M. McPhail

Mr. D. Abelson Mr. A. Stoler